Author of historic and futuristic fiction

Now available!

Book I of The Cerenovo Series: Emergent

Look for Book II: Entanglement by June 2018.

About Michael

Michael S. Nuckols, Author


Michael S. Nuckols' first novel, The Winter Calf, was inspired by his childhood in the hills of Virginia. The eerie story of a woman haunted by her lost son continues in the 2016 sequel, The Wasted Grave. The third installment the Maple Gap Series, The Whispering Souls, was released in July 2016 and visits the Mayfield family two years after the end of The Winter Calf

Michael has published two stand-alone novels. Frozen Highway tells the contemporary story of a militia leader threatening a former soldier and her family in rural Alaska. Similarly, The Last Buffalo Soldier follows a war-hero fighting discrimination in the segregated South of the 1950s. He has also published several short stories. 

Michael currently lives on a farm with his spouse in northern New York and wakes every morning to a herd of Ayrshire dairy cattle. He has also lived in coastal Virginia, west-central Georgia, and, most recently, rural Alaska. He is currently working on a novel set during the Great Depression in Savannah, Georgia, and a futuristic series set in the remains of Seattle.

Want to know about new releases? SIGN UP HERE

Contact Michael

Send Michael an email!

Copyright 2018 Michael S. Nuckols